Effective July 1st, 2010, the following regulation (approved by the Board of Governors) becomes valid:

Rules and Regulations 5.1.7 —
Divisions may require members of foreign divisions to obtain a Guest Controller Approval before providing ATC services. Divisions shall announce their participation and publish their requirements on the division’s web site.

The following 52 divisions are participating (data current as of September 3, 2018):

DZ Flag Algeria Algeria
AR Flag Argentina Argentina
AU Flag Australia Australia
AT Flag Austria Austria
XB Flag BELUX Region BELUX Region
BR Flag Brazil Brazil
CL Flag Chile Chile
CN Flag China China
CO Flag Colombia Colombia
HR Flag Croatia Croatia
CZ Flag Czech Republic Czech Republic
EG Flag Egypt Egypt
FR Flag France France
PF Flag French Polynesia French Polynesia
XG Flag GCC Region GCC Region
DE Flag Germany Germany
GR Flag Greece Greece
HK Flag Hong Kong Hong Kong
HU Flag Hungary Hungary
IN Flag India India
ID Flag Indonesia Indonesia
IR Flag Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iran (Islamic Republic of)
IT Flag Italy Italy
KW Flag Kuwait Kuwait
MT Flag Malta Malta
MX Flag Mexico Mexico
MA Flag Morocco Morocco
NL Flag Netherlands Netherlands
AN Flag Netherlands Antilles Netherlands Antilles
XN Flag Nordic Region Nordic Region
XA Flag North America Region North America Region
PL Flag Poland Poland
PT Flag Portugal Portugal
RO Flag Romania Romania
RU Flag Russian Federation Russian Federation
SA Flag Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
SN Flag Senegal Senegal
RS Flag Serbia Serbia
SK Flag Slovakia (Slovak Republic) Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
SI Flag Slovenia Slovenia
ZA Flag South Africa South Africa
ES Flag Spain Spain
SU Flag Sudan Sudan
CH Flag Switzerland Switzerland
SY Flag Syrian Arab Republic Syrian Arab Republic
TH Flag Thailand Thailand
TN Flag Tunisia Tunisia
TR Flag Turkey Turkey
UA Flag Ukraine Ukraine
AE Flag United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
GB Flag United Kingdom United Kingdom
VE Flag Venezuela Venezuela

If you want to control as a Guest Controller in one of the mentioned divisions, please contact the division's HQ at xx-hq@ivao.aero (replace xx with the division's two letter code), or click on the flag to visit their web site for further information. (Opens in a new window.)